NEW WEBSITE LAUNCHED THIS MORNING! New work update.

It has been a stressful month.  My new website launched this morning.  Everything is working wonderfully except the three sections with video.  My web hosting company is busy engineering the back end for the video.  They are saying that they should have the new configuration done by noon.  I read noon to mean by the end of the day.  They say the rest of the website is working perfectly.  HOWEVER, I am always skeptical about whether it is actually working well.  So if you go to it, except for the video, if you experience any other problems please email at leonejean@aol.com.  You can email me directly from the website by clicking the “Email Me” button on my new website.  ONE NOTE:  IF YOU HAVE AN iPHONE 4 OR HIGHT OR AN iTABLET, in order to see my website you must download the flash app for iPhones/tablets to view my website

www.jleone.com

On to other things:  New Work: 

TWILIGHT PANES

Twilight Panes copyright by J. Leone 2016. No reproduction or downloading of any kind allowed.

Twilight Panes copyright by J. Leone 2016. No reproduction or downloading of any kind allowed.

You know that transitional time, right at twilight when the light is in a transitory state, as the day dies and the night rises, I always think of it as time suspended.  (Yes, talking about time again.)  I wanted to capture that transitional state, the “translucentness” of those moments.  I printed these scenes on clear film, a remarkably difficult process,  and then put them in another old window which I re-finished to match these prints.  The re-finishing of these frames is another remarkably difficult and lengthy process.

The top row are scenes I took up in Scituate, MA in the late summer.  The second row I took in Roswell, GA in the late autumn.  The light is really quite remarkable when you can see the original because you are looking through clear film with no backing.  When you turn the window around, the scenes reverse and the scene order reads in the reverse.  Ah, time following backwards.

Then because I am under some dark, dark cloud this month, after I finished taking the photo above, I turned around to set my camera down and the window fell from the wall and crashed to the floor, shattering two of the panes.  Okay so now I have to go scavenge two panes from another old window, reprint those two scenes and re-insert them.  Just another day in the world of art.  When you are living out on the cutting edge of art, as I do, you die from a thousand small cuts a day!

See you on the 6th of March.  If you check out my website, send me an email on how it works for you, what you like and what you don’t like and what else you want to see on it.
TaTa

About J. Leone

I am a working artist. The medium I work in is photography. When we had real news in this country I used to do news and photography. In 1983 the news divisions were put under entertainment and they started to censor our work. I left that profession that year.
This entry was posted in Art, installation art, New Art Project, New Art Work, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.