FABRIC! FABRIC! FABRIC DESIGN!

J. Leone Website:  www.jleone.com

Yes, I actually was working on the fabric design, despite the fact that I have not had time to update my website with Fabric Design.

 

Upholstery Fabric © By J.Leone 2016 NO DOWNLOADING ALLOWED. NO REPRODUCTION ALLOWED.

Upholstery Fabric
© By J.Leone 2016 NO DOWNLOADING ALLOWED. NO REPRODUCTION ALLOWED.

I am going to use this fabric that I designed and had Spoonflower print for me on heavy duck twill to make padded benches.  Naturally I am keeping the first two for my porch!  They will match my porch table, see the shot below for a glimpse of the porch table.

I am thinking of calling this design: Post-it.

I know it is wrinkled but that is the way it came out of the packing and I just got it back.

Fabric for fashion © by J. Leone 2016 NO REPRODUCTION ALLOWED. NO DOWNLOADING ALLOWED.

I then did a second design for fashion.  I am in process of making a draw string pair of summer weight pants to see how it looks and how it works.  I am thinking of calling this design: Retro-Neon.  It looks very Cher-ish from the sixties and early seventies, don’t you think?

I had Spoonflower printed this design on Kona cotton.  For digital printing the black came out much better than I expected.  And, I washed this before I made the pants just to see if the color would stand up.

Why all the No Reproduction Allowed, etc.?  Because, fabric design is one of the most pirated forms of art in the world by foreign countries.  I was warned about this by my many friends in the clothing and furniture design business.

I promise to get the website up to date this week.  I am having to move, yet again and have been looking at real estate 24-7!

OKAY EVERYONE OUT THERE IN BLOG LAND SEND IN YOUR COMMENTS ABOUT THE TWO DESIGNS.  SEND IN NAMES IF YOU HAVE ANY TOO.  I AM IN THE TESTING PHASES.

See you next week.

About J. Leone

I am a working artist. The medium I work in is photography. When we had real news in this country I used to do news and photography. In 1983 the news divisions were put under entertainment and they started to censor our work. I left that profession that year.
This entry was posted in Art, Fabric Design, New Art Project, New Art Work, Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to FABRIC! FABRIC! FABRIC DESIGN!

  1. Tom DeSimone says:

    Beanie… I really love these fabric designs. I’m sure there are many more. I particularly love those summer pants and can see myself lounging in a pair by the pool or at the beach. Great looking work, keep it up.
    Tomaso

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.